A Message From My Sister

“It’s unnerving how I can read your post and feel as if I am speaking… I am in no way trying to take away from your experiences nor your writing… it is as if you can put words to accurately express how I feel about things I have done or experienced in the past… they are just really relatable.

I just respect what you’re doing.

I love you.

And no matter what you think about yourself at the moment or things you’ve done in the past… I just want you to remember how much you mean to me and how amazing of a sister quasi mom you were to me (and still are).

You are pretty much a big deal in my life.”

Kind of speechless, letting it all soak in.

Author: Leila

Just another case of arrested development.

Leave a Reply

