The Great [Emotional] Purge

memories.gif

I’ve had a thought.

In an attempt to release some of the guilt I’ve held on to (as mentioned in last night’s post), I’ve decided I’m going to write about the significant things I have done to others.  A lot of time has passed, and I’ve gained some amount of clarity, so I’m viewing this as an attempt to forgive myself and let go of some of the baggage I carry.  And maybe, in time, I can ask for forgiveness from others.

The Brain Twin is supportive of this exercise.  She’s the yin to my yang.  The Brain Twin doesn’t cosign an action of mine unless she thinks it’ll do me some good or have a positive outcome.  I trust her judgment, so with that, here we go.

Author: Leila

Just another case of arrested development.

3 thoughts on “The Great [Emotional] Purge”

Leave a Reply

