Pizza

pizza

We made it out of this frozen hellhole today, long enough to get pizza.  After being cooped up for 3 days, we dug out the cars and made a break for the nearest pizza place.  The boyfriend and I ordered separate medium pizzas and brought them home for a late lunch/early dinner.

It was the most amazing pizza I’ve ever tasted.  It tasted of freedom.

That’s an incredibly dramatic way of describing the moment, but that is truly what it felt like.  I felt like Andy Dufresne from “The Shawshank Redemption.”  I shoveled through a wall of shit and I came out clean on the other side.

rain.gif

Tomorrow, I have a job interview and a therapy appointment.  I’ve got to pick up my paycheck at some point as well.  I feel good about things.  Positive.  Hopeful.  It will be nice to leave the property, to just drive the highway.  To embrace the freedom I took for granted before the blizzard.

Author: Leila

Just another case of arrested development.

3 thoughts on “Pizza”

Leave a Reply

