Wednesday.

I’ve missed two days of blogging and that’s okay because sometimes it’s okay not to have anything to say.  Instead of forcing something, I just decided to leave blogging alone for a bit.

It occurs to me that I need to do something restorative for not only my mind, but my body as well.  I ache mentally and physically these days, more than I’ve ached in the past, anyway.  That’s not okay.  It’s never been okay, but I think I was able to do enough to sweep my stress under the rug previously.

Lately, I’ve been highly emotional.  Today has seen its fair share of crying jags and internal shouting matches with my demons.  It’s exhausting.

I need a vacation from myself if that makes any sense at all.

Author: Leila

Just another case of arrested development.

1 thought on “Wednesday.”

  1. I find that I am a lot more emotional these days. It will hit me all of the sudden, that I have been through an awful lot over the past three months and that my body is still recovering from the assault that the surgery made on it, not to mention from the cyst that was screwing everything up. And then I cry.

    It’s okay to do that. It’s okay to take time for yourself and to acknowledge that you need something. I keep wanting to take a vacation but I don’t have anyone to go with and I wouldn’t go alone. When my son gets back to Seattle from his work in Japan (he’s been there since early March so he was not here during my medical crisis) I am driving up there. It will be a break and not expensive and I will get to see him. I really missed having him here during all the medical issues.

    Take the time you need. Do what you need to do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

