Slacking

IMG_20141215_221959

DIY Day 1: Blood, Sweat, and Tears

I thought today would be a breeze.  I’d prime AND paint the chairs as well as make great progress on reupholstering the chairs.  I was terribly, terribly wrong.

Two chairs primed.  TWO.

Fabric removed carefully.  (Because my boyfriend’s sister-in-law wanted to keep the fabric, making my job much more difficult.

Oh well.  Day 2 will hopefully be more productive.

Author: Leila

Just another case of arrested development.

2 thoughts on “Slacking”

  1. LOL, I can relate to this. This summer I had decided to “antique” my nightstand. I read the instructions and thought, “No problem.” BIG problem. End of story — I had to buy a new nightstand. So you should feel really good, because although you might be behind where you’d wanted to be, at least you’re doing a good job. 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

