Wild and Wonderful

The boyfriend and I made it safely to West Virginia last night. After a long week, it’s kind of nice just being elsewhere.

His mom put me to work within 20 minutes of waking up this morning. Clean this, mix that, etc. I don’t mind it so much; I did offer to help. Being overwhelmed sucks, and if I can alleviate some of the burden, I’ll do it.

Yesterday’s picture post was a bit of a copout. I was just too busy. Prepare for trip, go to funeral, babysit unexpectedly, buy snacks, finish packing. It was a lot. The picture was the best I could do.

I just made green bean casserole. I’m kind of excited about it, because I love French-fried onions. I’m silly.

Anyway, I’m signing off for now. I hope everyone has a wonderful, low stress weekend.

Author: Leila

Just another case of arrested development.

Leave a Reply

