Another sleepless night.

nesanica-insomnia

I can stay asleep. I’m good at that. Getting to sleep is the issue. I’m having more and more trouble doing that recently.

Prior to this recent bout of insomnia, I would wake up at 6:45 AM and make my boyfriend coffee and breakfast. It was a nice way to start the day. Now, I wake up after 9 AM and I’m alone until 5 PM when my boyfriend comes home.

Sure, I’m content with the amount of sleep I get on average. But those quiet moments I spend with my partner are unparalleled. I miss them dearly.

Author: Leila

Just another case of arrested development.

Leave a Reply

